Skip to main content

Olney Theatre Center Staff


Jason Loewith
Artistic Director

Debbie Ellinghaus
Managing Director

Fred T. Paul
General Manager

Jason King Jones
Senior Associate Artistic Director/Artistic Director of National Players

Christopher Youstra
Associate Artistic Director of Music Theatre

Kevin McAllister
Director of Curated Programs & BIPOC Artist Advocate

Josiane M. Jones
Director of Production

Dina Goldman
Director of Advancement

Weldon C. Brown
Director of Sales

Joshua Ford
Director of Marketing and Communications

Shruthi Mukund
Director of Community Engagement

Dennis A. Blackledge
Owner's Representative



Jenna Duncan, Associate Artistic Director/Casting Director •
Sultana Qureshi. Artistic & Casting Apprentice


Austin Donaldson, Company Manager
Stephen M. Greene, Technical Director
Kevin Maresca, Assistant Technical Director
Sarah Splaine, Deck Chief/Shop Foreman
Jose Nuñez, Properties Master •
Jason Dearing, Props Artisan
Fred Via, Scenic Artist
Julie Cray Leong, Costume Shop Supervisor
Melissa Leigh Gilbert, Wardrobe Supervisor/Costume Shop Associate
Samantha Brewer, Master Electrician •
Merle DeWitt III, Associate Master Electrician
Matt Rowe, Sound and Projection Supervisor
Kasey Jo Logan and William Yarbrough, Carpenters
Kaitlyn Sapp, Associate Sound and Projections Supervisor
MK Cannon, Production Management Apprentice
Emily Miu, Company Management Apprentice
Sara Gehl, Stage Management Apprentice
Katie Davis, Stage Management Apprentice
Alex Wiemeyer, Props Apprentice
Sarah “Luci" Busch, Carpentry Apprentice
Caleb Scott, Carpentry Apprentice
Gabriel Karr, Electrics Apprentice
Rowan Ethridge, Electrics Apprentice
Angelica Luz Fink, Costumes Apprentice
TyQuria Fountain, Costumes Apprentice
Julia McIntyre, Sound and Projections Apprentice


Rebecca Dzida, Community Engagement and Touring Coordinator •
Jillian Newton, Education Apprentice
Alissa Klusky, Dramaturgy Apprentice



Chyeslan Buso, Director of Finance •
Michael Plater, Facilities Manager •
Lisbeth Díaz Merced, Human Resources and Finance Manager •



JJ Kaczynski, Director of Brand & Graphic Designer
Sarah Straub, Associate Director of Marketing • 
Emily Jerison, Digital Brand Journalist •
Julie Via, Patron Services Manager •



R. Wesley Meekins, Deputy Director of Advancement, Major Gifts and Special Projects •
Michael Mercier, Deputy Director of Advancement, Institutional Giving •
Colleen Robinson Miller, Manager of Special Events and Donor Relations •
Eleanor Sobczyk, Marketing & Advancement Apprentice


Jenna Duncan and Kevin McAllister
Co-Chairs, EDIA Committee

Lis Diaz
Chair, Professional Development Committee

Melissa Gilbert and Wes Meekins
Co-Chairs, Social Committee

Julie Cray Leong and Colleen Robinson Miller
Co-Chairs, Staff Wellness Committee


Tamir Cousins-Ali
Savannah Gomez
Ariya Hawkins
Lorenzo Henriquez
Melanie Lawrence
Walter Riddle
Taylor Rivers
Sean Patrick Ryan
Sabrina Sawyer
Phillip Snider

Box Office: 301.924.3400

Open Wednesday - Saturday: 12:00PM - 6:00PM

Mailing list

Keep up to date with our latest events & offers:

Join our mailing list